276°
Posted 20 hours ago

A Wife's Courage: The BRAND NEW Battersea saga for 2023

£3.995£7.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

In this seedy world of dancing girls and gangsters Penny must grow up quickly, she must be brave, and she s forced to face the truth about some very dark secrets from her past.

It's hard to know what the future holds as a single mum, especially when she was treated so badly by Martha's dad.We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child. In this one we see some familiar faces, some new ones and how the community is coping with their own issues/families/dramas and the ever present threat of death from the bombs. We mainly use Royal Mail Tracked 48 Service for goods which weight less then 2kg, all other goods will be delivered by a Courier. A Cuckoo in Candle Lane, is Sunday Times bestseller Kitty Neale's first novel, a powerful drama of family life set in post-war London.

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court''s A Village Scandal, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin. But Alec is far from a distant memory and, unbeknown to Mavis, he’s watching her and her happy family closely.When her beloved son, Thomas, starts seeing Amy Miller, a girl from the bottom of the Rise, Celia disapproves, thinking her common. Her dad, coalman Alfie, is a bully, and his vicious temper dominates their small terraced house in Battersea.

Remember, the journey through a book series is not just about reaching the end but also about the memories created along the way.But then an unexpected pregnancy puts everything at risk, and Dorothy is left alone – with Robbie nowhere to be seen. She did not expect to attract any positive feedback when she sent in her synopsis and the first couple of chapters. She had enjoyed the cathartic effect of the writing process and hadn’t really contemplated submitting her work to potential publishers. Jenny would have loved nothing better than to find her real family and to finally understand where she came from. Pearl, thinking that Bessie will recover from her illness and live for many more years, agrees, but less than a week later, Bessie passes away.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment